The turnout for the runoff in the 2010 Texas Republican primary was 2.55% of registered Texas voters. So it’s no surprise that the Secretary of State was able to count 100% of the ballots before the midnight hour.

The results:

Rick Green 160.572 48.16%
Debra Lehrmann 172,813 51.83%

The news was easy to follow on Twitter, with the AP calling the race, with Debra Lehrmann making a statement, and with Rick Green making his own.

The Texas Tribune has a map showing the runoff election results by county. Get it while it’s hot.