Supreme Court of Texas Blog: Legal Issues Before the Texas Supreme Court

2010 Texas Supreme Court Elections: Place 3

Held Justice Lehrmann (appointed 2010)

After a six-way race on March 2, 2010 for the Republican nomination and a runoff on April 13, 2010, the candidates on the November 2010 ballot are:

* Debra Lehrmann (Rep)
*District Judge from Fort Worth*
SCOTXblog Q&A | campaign website | facebook page | LinkedIn profile

* Jim Sharp (Dem)
*Justice, 1st Court of Appeals* campaign website

* William Strange (Lib) *Attorney*