Supreme Court of Texas Blog: Legal Issues Before the Texas Supreme Court

2010 Texas Supreme Court Elections: Place 9

Held by Justice Eva Guzman (appointed 2009)

There was a contested primary for the Republican nomination, but Justice Guzman won with roughly 65% of the primary vote. The field for the November general election is now set:

* Jack Armstrong (Lib) *Attorney* campaign website | twitter feed | facebook page

* Blake Bailey (Dem)
*Attorney* campaign website

* Eva Guzman (Rep)
*Incumbent* campaign website | twitter feed | facebook page